Visit our social channels!
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Hip to Hip Theatre Company – King Lear and All’s Well That Ends Well
Off-Off
PRICE: Free

Audience members are encouraged to bring a blanket or low chair, picnic fare and enjoy a Shakespeare play in the open air. No tickets are necessary. Performances run 95 minutes.

Located in Other
– Varied Location(s)
DATES:
Now – Aug 26th, 2018
Web Links:

Share this post to Social Media
Detailed Information:

King Lear
The aging King Lear decides to divide his kingdom among his three daughters based on their love for him. Misunderstanding his youngest daughter’s refusal to flatter him, he disowns her in favor of her ruthless, manipulative sisters…who promptly strip him of power, wealth, and sanity. Shakespeare’s spectacular tragedy pits good against evil as the exiled princess returns to claim the throne.

All’s Well That Ends Well
Having restored the King’s health with a miraculous potion, Helena requests Count Bertram’s hand in marriage in return. But when the arrogant Bertram refuses to marry beneath his class and flees from both King and bride to the nearest war, Shakespeare’s courageous heroine must stop at nothing to bring him home. Meanwhile, Bertram’s friends hilariously unmask the swashbuckling braggart Parolles.

Written by William Shakespeare
King Lear directed by Jason Marr
All’s Well That Ends Well Directed by Owen Thompson
Produced by Hip to Hip Theatre Company

2018 Performance Schedule
*Kids & the Classics, interactive workshops begin 30 minutes prior to each performance.

Thursday, July 26 @ 7:00 pm – King Lear
QUEENS LeFrak City (59-17 Junction Blvd., Corona)

Friday, July 27 @ 7:30 pm – All’s Well That Ends Well
BROOKLYN Fort Greene Park (Monument Steps)

Saturday, July 28 @ 7:30 pm – King Lear
QUEENS Sunnyside Gardens Park (48-21 39th Avenue)

Sunday, July 29 @ 5:00 pm – All’s Well That Ends Well
STATEN ISLAND Snug Harbor Cultural Center (1000 Richmond Terrace)

Tuesday, July 31 – Rain Date

Wednesday, August 1 @ 7:00 pm – King Lear
JERSEY CITY Newport on the Green (14th St & River Drive S.)

Thursday, August 2 @ 7:30 pm – All’s Well That Ends Well
QUEENS Crocheron Park 35th Avenue & Corbett Road Kids

Friday, August 3 @ 7:30 pm – King Lear
BROOKLYN Fort Greene Park (Monument Steps)

Saturday, August 4 @ 7:30 pm – All’s Well That Ends Well
QUEENS Sunnyside Gardens Park (48-21 39th Avenue)

Sunday, August 5 @ 6:00 pm – King Lear
BRONX Van Cortlandt Park (Broadway and 245th Street)

Tuesday, August 7 – Rain Date

Wednesday, August 8 @ 7:30 pm – All’s Well That Ends Well
QUEENS Flushing Meadows (at the Unisphere)

Thursday, August 9 @ 8:00 pm – King Lear
QUEENS Cunningham Park (Union Tpk & 196th Street)

Friday, August 10 @ 7:30 pm – All’s Well That Ends Well
QUEENS Voelker Orth Museum (149-19 38th Ave, Flushing)

Saturday, August 11 @ 7:30 pm – King Lear
QUEENS Gantry Plaza State Park (4-09 47th Road)

Sunday, August 12 @ 5:00 pm – All’s Well That Ends Well
QUEENS Socrates Sculpture Park (32-01 Vernon Boulevard)

Tuesday, August 14 – Rain Date

Wednesday, August 15
Harlem date TBA.

Thursday, August 16 @ 7:30 pm – King Lear
QUEENS Crocheron Park 35th Avenue & Corbett Road Kids

Friday, August 17 @ 7:30 pm – King Lear
QUEENS Voelker Orth Museum (149-19 38th Ave, Flushing)

Saturday, August 18 @ 7:30 pm – All’s Well That Ends Well
QUEENS Gantry Plaza State Park (4-09 47th Road)

Sunday, August 19 @ 5:00 pm – King Lear
QUEENS Socrates Sculpture Park (32-01 Vernon Boulevard)

Wednesday, August 22
Harlem date TBA.

Thursday, August 23 @ 8:00 pm – All’s Well That Ends Well
QUEENS Cunningham Park (Union Tpk & 196th Street)

Friday, August 24 @ 7:30 pm – King Lear
SOUTHAMPTON Agawam Park (25 Pond Lane)

Saturday, August 25 @ 7:30 pm All’s Well That Ends Well
SOUTHAMPTON Agawam Park (25 Pond Lane)

Sunday, August 26 – Rain Date

All performances are free to the public and will feature an interactive kids workshop 30 minutes before showtime. Kids & the Classics is designed for ages 4 to 12 and gives children a chance to interact with the text by previewing the characters, situations, and creating links between the text and their own lives through theatre games and reading of text.


Other Interesting Posts

Or instantly Log In with Facebook